Home » Collegiate Products » Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma State University was started in 1890 and is still located in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Originally the name was Oklahoma Territorial Agricultural and Mechanical College (Oklahoma A&M). In 1957 the name was changed to Oklahoma State University of Agricultural and Applied Sciences. The name was further shortened that year to Oklahoma State University (OSU).

It is a NCAA Division 1-A school in the Big 12 Conference and their teams are known as the “Cowboys” and “Cowgirls”.

The men’s basketball team has won two national basketball championships and made the final four in 1995 and 2004. Oklahoma State Football has won 10 conference titles and played in 26 bowl games.

Noted athletes include: Berry Sanders, Desmond Mason, Marcus Smart, Jawun Evans, Tony Allen, James Anderson, Thurman Thomas and Robin Ventura.