Home » Collegiate Products » University of Oklahoma

University of Oklahoma

The University of Oklahoma (OU) was founded in 1890 and is located in Norman, Oklahoma. The sports teams are called Sooners. This was from the nickname given to participants in the Land Rush of 1889.

OU has 7 football championships and 2 NCAA division 1 baseball championships. The softball team has won 4 national championships and the gymnastics teams 11 championships.

Noted athletes include: Kyle Murray, Baker Mayfield, Sam Bradford, Jason White, and Troy Aikman.